MITCA Committees & Contacts

MITCA is an organization founded and run by volunteers.  If you have something to contribute or would like to give back to this organization or the sports of Track & Field and Cross Country, contact your MITCA President to see what volunteer opportunities are available.  MITCA needs you ! ! !

EXECUTIVE BOARD

President Kyle McKown Clare kmckown@clare.k12.mi.us
1st Vice President Stephanie Stephenson East Kentwood stephanie.stephenson@kentwoodps.org
2nd Vice President Doug Jager Grand Rapids Christian d_djager@yahoo.com
Secretary Rick Bauer Saugatuck d_djager@yahoo.com
Clinic / Education Coordinator Kernie Gilliam Gladwin kgilliam53@gmail.com
Political Action Representative Steven Linn Deckerville linnsm@comcast.net
Meet Manager
Dave Lustig dlprotiming@gmail.com
Communications
& Media / Technology
Carey Hammel Shepherd careyhammel@gmail.com
Public Relations Officer Steve Porter Milan porters@milanareaschools.org
Treasurer Jerry Lasceski Akron Fairgrove mitcatreas@airadv.net 

MITCA Mailing Address:
Jerry Lasceski, 1691 N. Hinson Road, Fairgrove, MI 48733

Past President Greg Miller  Cranbrook gmiller@cranbrook.edu

 

 

TRACK & FIELD COMMITTEE

NAME SCHOOL


DIV

EMAIL

TERM ENDS

Daniel
Roggenbaum
(Chairperson)
Vandercook
Lake

D3

dnroggie@yahoo.com

2020

Ryan Robinson Waterford Mott D1 Ryarob@yahoo.com 2020
 Jill Evers  Kent City D3  kceaglecoach@gmail.com  2020
Joan Ludtke White Cloud D4 JoanLudtke@hotmail.com 2020
John Tarr Grand Haven D1 tarrj@ghaps.org 2021
David Wilson Detroit Country Day

D2

dwilson@dcds.edu  2022
Josh Vork Zeeland East D2 jvork@zps.org 2022
Kevin Jarema Dundee D3 Kevin.Jarema@dundee.k12.mi.us 2022
Melissa Hamilton Athens D4(MS hamiltonm@athensk12.org 2022

 

CROSS COUNTRY COMMITTEE

NAME SCHOOL

DIV

EMAIL

TERM
ENDS

Brian Salyers (Chair) Milford

D1

milfordcrosscountry@gmail.com

2020

Rolando Eccleston  Ann Arbor Skylie D1 eccleston@aaps.k12.mi.us     2020
David Jordon  Concord D4 cclassic@frontiernet.net 2020
Sandra Buchanan Warren De La Salle Collegiate  D1  sbuchanan@delasallehs.com   2022
Jackson Fox Grand Rapids Catholic Central  D2  jackson_1_fox@yahoo.com 2022
Lincoln Schoch Allendale D2 lbschoch@gmail.com 2022
B.J. Tomanek St. Louis D3(MS) btomanek@stlouisschools.net 2022
Andy Place Boyne City D3 aplace@boyne.k12.mi.us 2022
Greg Gould Muskegon West Michigan Christian D4 ggould97@hotmail.com 2022

 

ACADEMIC ALL STATE COMMITTEE

Academic All State Chairperson:
Asa Kelly, Benzie Central

.

MITCA Meet Manager (Team State and MidEast XC Qualifier)

Dave Lustig

 

MidEast Meet of Champions (Cross Country)

MidEast Meet of Champions “Team Michigan” Head Coach:
Takashi Gould, Ann Arbor Skyline

.

MidWest Meet of Champions (Track & Field)

MidWest Meet of Champions “Team Michigan” Coordinator:
Larry Adams & Mike Nesbitt

 

Committee Meeting Dates

        • Sunday, March 3, 2019
          Exec. Board, T&F committee, XC committee, Team State Manager, Mid-West Chairs
        • Sunday, April 7, 2019 (at MHSAA): Exec. Board, T&F committee, XC committee, Team State Manager (if needed), Mid-West Chairs (if needed) & Mid-East Coach
        • TBA, June , 2019 at 5:30 PM  (at TBD):  Exec. Board, T&F committee Chair, Team State Manager, MHSAA Staff
        • Sunday, September 8, 2019 (at MHSAA): Exec. Board, T&F committee, XC committee, Mid-East Coach
        • Sunday, October 16, 2019 (at MHSAA):  Exec. Board, T&F committee, XC committee
        • Sunday, November 3, 2019 (at MHSAA):  Exec. Board, T&F committee, XC committee, Team State Manager (if needed)
        • Sunday, December 8, 2019 (at MHSAA):  Exec. Board, T&F committee
        • Sunday, January 12, 2020 (at MHSAA):  Exec. Board, T&F committee, Mid-West Chairs

        Committees meet at 9:30 AM; Executive Board meets at 10:00 AM.

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are at the MHSAA Offices.

      • Committees may meet on dates that only the Chair is required to attend if necessary.
      • Committee meeting location may be modified as agreed upon by the committee.
      • Committee chair is responsible to present an oral status report to the Executive Board on the meeting day and an electronic report (written) to the Executive Secretary for inclusion in the minutes
      • Attendance will be recorded in order to appropriately award SB-CEU credits.
      • If you are unable to attend a meeting, inform your committee chair and the Executive Board President prior to the meeting date/time.